Just a “Who’s This?” post.

I’m known as JP. Been that all my life. I was born in the Upper Peninsula of Michigan, and much like the song Culture Shock by the Yoopers: “If I didn’t need work, I wouldn’t be here, I’d be back home on the last frontier.” But the place needs too much fixing, and I left in 1984 and moved to Louisiana starting in N.O. then moving out to the ‘Burb of Kenner. After a disastrous buyout in late 2003 I left my favorite job of fueling airplanes in early 2004, bought a small pickup truck, wiped out my savings buying tools, and moved to Burleson, Texas. The job here was also involved in a buyout, and I left it to go broke as opposed to staying and working my ass off to go broke.
I ended up going to a temp service who sent me to my current job. Again I have suffered a buyout of my employer, but so far it hasn’t gotten bad enough for me to leave. I have now been living in Alvarado, Texas in a rental on a small horse ranch since May of 2012.
Politically I am Conservative, while personally I am libertarian. While I would prefer a real libertarian paradise, I know that like communism, it will never work in the real world. It also doesn’t help the “Big “L” Party seems to only run full on nutcases who have only a glancing brush with reality.

Leave a Reply

